FM Sharvesh Deviprasath scored 5.5 points in seven rounds and was named ‘Texas State Champion’ in Irving over the Memorial Day Weekend. The 77th Annual Texas State and Amateur Championships brought over 140 chess players over the weekend. Peter Zheng, Jaco Buergler, and Ganesh Kumarappan all tied for second with 5.0 points.

Championship Standings

The amateur sections saw a four-way tie for first place. Vijay Srinivas Anandh, Gaurav Darshan, Sean Sommers, and Ethan Yizhe Wang all scored 6 points in 7 rounds.

Amateur Standings

This Texas Chess Association Event was organized by the Dallas Chess Club.