Jeffrey De Jesus from Houston won the 2010 Texas Action Championship (San Antonio, Apr. 24) with 4.5 out of 5. Tied for 2nd+U2100 with 4 were Selby Anderson, Ernesto Malazarte, Matthew Liu and Ju Hyung Ahn. Andrew Istafanous was top U1900 with 3.5, and Louis Rimpel won U1700 with 2.5. Tied for U1700+U1300 were David Pacheco and Ross Leone with 2. Martin Gordon directed a field of 34 players. Prizes totaled $750, or 75% of the amount based on 40 full entries.