Congratulations to Texans winning Chess Journalists of America Awards!

  • Yuen Kwunnie Ng – 2021 Best Overall Website (Small Organization) Award.
  • Philip Peterson – 2021 Best Photography – Cramer Award.
  • Jim Hollingsworth – Best Single Chess Photo Award.
  • Texas Chess Association – Best Overall State Website Award (Chris Wood, Webmaster).

In addition, Philip Peterson also earned Honorable Mention in the Best Single Chess Photo category.

Congratulations to our 2021 winners of Chess Journalists of America Awards! Once again, our Texas Chess Association members shine at the national level. Most of all, these awards are indicative of the outstanding service provided to our chess players. Well done!

For information about the Chess Journalists of America, please see